An Update

Finding time to write has been difficulty lately. Two days ago I found out that I will be teaching three sections of AP Language and Composition, along with two senior English sections and one sophomore English section. The total of these classes equals over 170 students. Not only do I feel slightly unprepared to teach a college-level class, but I also feel overwhelmed by the number of students. To give you a comparison, the Greenville district mandated that all classes be capped at 125. Regardless, my future students can be assured that I will give them my best, even if I lose weeks of sleep in the process. Furthermore, Josh’s presence at home has been indispensable to me lately. Since medical school doesn’t start for another two weeks, he has humbly filled the role of “house-husband,” a role that I greatly appreciate.

2 comments

  1. Thanks for the link to the blog – very interesting. You will do a great job – it may take a few weeks to get adjusted. Try not to get to overwhelmed –

    Psalm 61:2 From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.

  2. Thanks for the encouragement Mom! Love you!

Leave a Reply

