I Love Sundays

Sundays are my favorite day of the week. During the week I ride a precarious, accelerating train; but on Sunday I arrive at a steady, peaceful destination. Relaxation and reflection are finally possible, and I divulge in a taste of Eden with its lush grass, vibrant skies, and innate worship. No matter how hectic life becomes, I desire to preserve the sanctity and tranquility that surround a Sunday. I actively engage in today’s technology craziness, but I also recognize that our world has left behind simpler times where evenings were spent talking on front porches, instead of surfing the internet or watching the latest sitcom. As technology expands, our downtime decreases; and I become increasingly thankful that God, in His perfect wisdom, gave us Sunday.

One comment

  1. Sarah, I love this and love your Blog. Sunday is also my favorite day of the week. I know you have a very heavy weekday schedule but I know you can do it. Rember Phillipians 4:13. I can do all things through Christ who strengtheneth me.

Leave a Reply

