The Circle Trilogy

The Circle Trilogy

I finished The Circle Trilogy over a month ago, and I have meant to blog about these books ever since. From a literary standpoint, I would give them a B, but from a plot standpoint, I would have to give them an A+. First, I was surprised at how fast I finished three books, but mostly, I was drawn to the beautiful allegory that Ted Dekker painted with Black, Red, and White (I still have yet to read Green). The story of our redemption and Christ’s loving grace is beautifully painted, and it gave me a deeper appreciation for Jesus’s work in my life. It also helped me grasp the Jews’ redemptive story. I know these books have been out for a while, but they were still a blessing, and also entertaining.

Leave a Reply

