33 Weeks

I cannot believe it’s already 33 weeks (as of tomorrow)! Wow. I’m absolutely swamped at work right now since I’m trying to take care of all the difficult content before I go on maternity leave. Thankfully, I’ve been able to persevere even though I really wanted to take a day off this week. You see, no matter how may vitamins I take or how much sleep I get, it’s still tradition to contract the friendly high school virus that visits my high school in the winter. Keeping with tradition, my achy pregnant self has been sniffling, coughing, and blowing my Rudolph nose for the past week. On the bright side, I’m really glad this isn’t occurring at week 39! As badly as I want to go forth with natural labor, I would be really tempted to throw in the towel if I was in the midst of labor while also battling a virus. Of course, who knows–labor might just entirely convince me to forget about this virus, or any other pain for that matter. I guess I will find out in just seven weeks!

33 weeks and feeling just a wee bit top-heavy, yet blessed 🙂

3 comments

  1. You look beautiful, my girl!

  2. You are the cutest little pregnant lady I have ever seen! You are so tiny minus the bowling ball!

  3. Bless you, Miranda. You are too kind!

Leave a Reply

