Quick Pregnancy Update

Today marks week #17 of pregnancy, making the baby approximately the size of an onion. After week #15 I started feeling significantly less nauseated and now have a much-increased appetite. Josh says I’m starting to show, and I’d like to think that it’s obvious there’s a baby inside me. I really try not to let it bother me, but I hate it when people (thinking they’re being complimentary) tell me that “Wow! You don’t look pregnant at all!” Seriously? I look this tubby normally? Anyway, I’d also like to mention that I have not yet broken out in hives, which makes me guess that it’s a girl. We will find out this weekend, though. And, I want to clarify that I think it’s a girl, but I don’t have a preference of boy or girl. Whatever God gives us will be fine by me 🙂

Caleb at 14 months, and baby #2 at 4 months gestation. All three of us are loving the fact that spring is now here!

Caleb at 14 months, and baby #2 at 4 months gestation. All three of us are loving the fact that spring is now here!

One comment

  1. First off, you don’t look pregnant:) LOL! I would love for someone to have told me at 17 weeks that I didn’t look pregnant! You don’t look tubby either. You look fabulous! Caleb is so cute in his shades! I can’t believe you find out this weekend!!!! Woo hoo! I cannot wait to hear!

Leave a Reply

